Skip To Main Content

Cotter Announces Triple “A” Nominees & Winners

Cotter Announces Triple “A” Nominees & Winners

Cotter Schools Triple “A” nominees are seniors Lilianna Herber, Savanna Loken, Ashlee Modjeski, Alex Slaggie, Jack Spiten and Jase Vafaei. On Thursday, November 30, Cotter announced the winners of the Triple “A” Award as seniors Lilianna Herber and Jase Vafaei.

The Academics, Arts, and Athletics Award, commonly known as the Triple “A” Award, honors high school seniors throughout the state who have a 3.0 or higher grade point average and who participate in league-sponsored athletic and fine arts activities.

Triple “A” Award recipients are selected through a multi-level process involving member schools of the league, the league’s administrative regions, and a special committee of educators, business leaders, and members from the fine arts and athletic communities.

Two award finishers from each region (one boy and one girl) will be invited to a recognition banquet in March, and league officials will announce the four statewide Triple “A” Award winners at that time. All 32 finalists will also participate in an on-court ceremony during the Class AA championship game of the Boys Basketball State Tournament. The statewide award winners — a girl and a boy from Class A and Class AA schools — will also receive a four-year $1,000 scholarship.


Cotter Announces Triple “A” Nominees & Winners
There are no resources to display


More News